too many

I’ve Been Alright

There isn’t a lot to talk about but at the same time there is. A lot has happened since I last wrote…sorta. I guess I’ll just write about what I am doing presently.

My ex has pretty much told me we are going back to court because she wants more time with the kids. She is going to try and get one more day out of the week to spend with the kids. The downside to that is, she will severely inhibit the kids’ learning because she procrastinates and does not take their education seriously. My attorney has said already its going to be a fight. I’m not looking forward to spending the dollars, but I have to do what I gotta do.

Second, my girlfriend is doing quite well. Unfortunately, she is in the middle of harvest. That means she is working between 70-80 hours a week. It’s taking a toll on her. She gets depressed because she doesn’t have time to see me when she wants. She knows it’s part of her job but she has a hard time accepting it. She is also very lonely out where she lives. I am in my own town taking care of kids. She understands it, but at times she doesn’t. That’s the hardest part about this relationship. We are very open in communicating what we feel and think, however most of her thoughts are that of our limitations. When harvest is over, things should return to normal. She’s just stressed for now. When she’s stressed, I’m stressed. It will be alright though,

Oh ya, I did move to a new place. It’s fairly small but we make due with what we have. The kids and I enjoy where we are. It’s of course not easy each day (but mostly the mornings). We are doing just fine. I have gotten back Into writing again. I’ve been retraining myself in cursive writing. I’ve also been drawing a little bit and just enjoying it. I don’t take my writings or drawings seriously. I just enjoy it. I’ve also been reading a little bit more. My girlfriend is the one to thank for that.

Emotionally, I’ve been alright. I haven’t been too stressed. I’ve been planning slowly for the future. So far so good. Granted, there’s a patch of court stormy weather but overall, I’ve been alright.

Leave a comment